Jump to content

Photo

Imgburn Settings For Xgd2 And Xgd3 Games.

ImgBurn Settings

  • Please log in to reply
214 replies to this topic

#1 imarss

imarss
  • Junior Member
  • LocationFar East

Posted 11 March 2013 - 01:55 PM

Since many are troubled with their settings on ImgBurn, I decided to create this tutorial to share and help.

These are the settings I do for my XGD2 and XGD3 games.
I hope that this tutorial would help you in burning your Xbox 360 games successfully.
By the way, I'm open for constructive criticism. Thanks TheGameScene.com

 

Imgburn Settings For Xgd2 And Xgd3 Games

 

Download ImgBurn here:

http://www.imgburn.com/index.php?act=download

General Instruction:

Always run the ISO of the game you want to burn on ABGX360 to ensure that your ISO is fine and not corrupted
  • Click the search icon under "Source" and browse then open the ".dvd" file of the game you want to burn.
  • Under "Destination", select the DVD drive that you want to use for burning your game.
  • Choose either 2.4x or 4x as your write speed (whichever is supported by your media and drive).
  • Uncheck "Verify" box

QGRdpPy.png

 

I really don't configure the I/O settings but you may.
This is the suggested settings if you get I/O error on 40 - 50 % when burning XGD3 games on non Lite-On drive.
Thanks to LightStorm28 for the share.

 

BZ0jIAc.png

 

Close all unneeded programs and never run 'HEAVY' softwares while burning because it can highly affect your burn

 

Go to "Tools" then click "Settings" on the drop-down list

 

Mxz5sF0.jpg

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I. XGD2 GAMES
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 

For XGD2 Games, copy my settings below and click "Ok" to save changes.

VyyI9ad.png

 

There is no need for BurnerMAX Payload tool or flashed DVD burner (i.e. iHAS B Revision ) to burn XGD2 games, which means any dual-layer burner can burn them successfully.

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
II. XGD3 GAMES
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A. Truncating and Overburning XGD3 Games:

This is for people without compatible DVD drive for BurnerMAX Payload Tool, a DVD drive flashed with BurnerMAX firmware or Sony Optiarc 5280S-CB Plus

 

Copy my settings below and click "Ok" to save changes.

rvkSx8m.png
 

First, there will be an alert box, asking if you want to use BurnerMAX Payload Tool since there's no enough space to burn the game.

Click "No" since you'll be truncating or overburning your game.

 

Mqt9HoA.png

 

Another alert box will pop-out, this time it will ask you if you want to truncate or overburn the game

 

Truncate method were formerly recommended but because new games tends to give "Unrecognized" / "Unreadable" disc error when being truncated, overburn became more reliable than truncate method for 2013 games.

I would only recommend truncate method if you'll be burning 2011 and 2012 XGD3 games
(except for Kingdom Of Amalur: Reckoning and Hitman Absolution since they give issues if truncated)

 

FnaGevu.png

 

Again, for 2013 games, it is highly recommended to choose "Overburn"

 

TduMPwj.png

 

Another alert box will pop-out either you choose Truncate or Overburn.

Just click "No" to this, because we are going to use the layer break we set awhile ago which is "2086912".

 

ayHtGYt.png

 

Again, another alert box will pop-out saying that our layer break is not allowed.

Just click "Yes" to this since we really want to use our user specified layer break  :)

 

ukgHVeH.png

 

If you chose "Overburn", you will get an I/O error when you reach 97% and you'll see that there are 20 retries on the ImgBurn log,

Just click "Cancel" on this pop-up to get to the finalizing disc

 

WOYVKgG.png

 

Choose "Yes" if asked to try and perform "Close Track / Session / Disc" functions

 

AfLeoSe.png

 

Settings below will help you get rid of all the alert box above (except for I/O error in overburn). This is great for those who always truncate or overburn their games and don't use BurnerMAX Payload Tool. Also this settings won't affect XGD2 burns.

 

snF6brE.png

 

B. For BurnerMAX Payload Tool

It is highly recommended that you use Verbatim for successful burning and for longer disc readability since non-verbatim or cheap discs may not work with BurnerMAX Payload Tool.

 

 

Copy my settings below and click "Ok" to save changes.

 

O5deZH8.png

 

If you have a Lite-On DVD Drive, go to "Change Advanced Settings"

 

jAwqLvR.png

 

Go to Lite-On tab then:

  • Enable Force HyperTuning
  • Disable Online HyperTuning
  • Disable OverSpeed
  • Enable SmartBurn
  • Do not Clear OPC History

QugCVYf.png

 

You can also go here if you want a thorough tutorial on how to burn XGD3 games using BurnerMAX payload tool:

http://xboxpirate.eu/forums/topic/1017-how-to-burn-xgd3-games-using-burner-max-payload-tool/

C. For Flashed iHAS and Cross-Flashed DVD Burner

Again like BurnerMAX Payload Tool, it is highly recommended that you use Verbatim for successful burning and for longer disc readability if you'll be burning the full image of XGD3.
This setting may also work with disc that has UMEDISC DL1-064 MID because it is the one I'm using before. 

 

 

Copy my settings below and click "Ok" to save changes.

 

O5deZH8.png

 

Go to "Change Advanced Settings"

 

IUcSSon.png

 

Go to Lite-On tab then:

  • Enable Force HyperTuning
  • Disable Online HyperTuning
  • Disable OverSpeed
  • Enable SmartBurn
  • Clear OPC History

PGXHN2K.png

 

Refer to this tutorial if you want to know how to burn XGD3 games on Non-Verbatim or Cheap Discs with iHAS:

http://xboxpirate.eu/forums/topic/2360-burning-xgd3-games-on-non-verbatim-or-cheap-discs-with-ihas-imgburn-settings-included/

Source: CS Posts and Yasha Video Tutorial

 

If you find this useful in your burns, click the ehCYUBA.png to show appreciation  :D  :lol:  :rofl:  LOLS


Edited by imarss, 06 July 2014 - 05:12 AM.


#2 darkd2

darkd2
  • Member
  • LocationThe 7th Hell Brazil
  • Currently Playing:Assassins Creed 4, Tomb Raider Definitive Edition

Posted 11 March 2013 - 02:31 PM

Thx, its help me a lot

#3 LightStorm28

LightStorm28
  • Junior Member
  • LocationBarletta, Italy
  • Currently Playing:WATCH DOGS

Posted 11 March 2013 - 04:12 PM

imarss good work. Thank you! :)
Anyway, If someone doesn't have a Liteon burner, he can solve the problem of the error on 50 % when burn a XGD3.

Posted Image

#4 CS

CS
  • Administrators
  • Currently Playing:God of War 1

Posted 11 March 2013 - 05:09 PM

Another brilliant tutorial imarss. Thank you. :)

#5 bobsandbag

bobsandbag
  • Junior Member
  • LocationLiverpool, UK

Posted 11 March 2013 - 05:39 PM

Great tutorial! This would have come in handy when I first got my iHas drive!

#6 imarss

imarss
  • Topic Starter
  • Junior Member
  • LocationFar East

Posted 11 March 2013 - 08:42 PM

imarss good work. Thank you! :)
Anyway, If someone doesn't have a Liteon burner, he can solve the problem of the error on 50 % when burn a XGD3.

Posted Image


Is this for BurnexMAX payload tool?

Another brilliant tutorial imarss. Thank you. :)


Welcome CS. I cannot do this without the posts you shared so thanks mate :)

Edited by imarss, 11 March 2013 - 08:53 PM.


#7 Ramitachi

Ramitachi
  • Member
  • LocationMorocco
  • Currently Playing:Skyrim

Posted 14 March 2013 - 03:10 AM

thanks ^^ so when you burn game normal by Overburning you met 2086912 ? and when you burned with payload burnmax you met 2133520 ? why the numbers are changing ?

#8 imarss

imarss
  • Topic Starter
  • Junior Member
  • LocationFar East

Posted 14 March 2013 - 10:40 AM

thanks ^^ so when you burn game normal by Overburning you met 2086912 ? and when you burned with payload burnmax you met 2133520 ? why the numbers are changing ?


that is because with burnermax payload tool you have maximized the capacity of the disc giving you the layerbreak that is higher than the normal optimal

#9 Ramitachi

Ramitachi
  • Member
  • LocationMorocco
  • Currently Playing:Skyrim

Posted 14 March 2013 - 07:37 PM

now i understand thanks for this tuto ^^

#10 speed2.0

speed2.0
  • Member

Posted 14 March 2013 - 08:41 PM

thanks very complete guide

#11 chicharitohdz14

chicharitohdz14
  • Junior Member
  • LocationManchester, UK

Posted 18 March 2013 - 07:49 PM

Which settings do i use for XGD3 games 2086912 or 2133520 ??? i have a non liteon ihas drive

#12 CS

CS
  • Administrators
  • Currently Playing:God of War 1

Posted 18 March 2013 - 08:08 PM

Which settings do i use for XGD3 games 2086912 or 2133520 ??? i have a non liteon ihas drive


2133520 = If you have a ihas drive or if you are using the burnermax payload tool
2086912= If you are truncating or overburning.

#13 chicharitohdz14

chicharitohdz14
  • Junior Member
  • LocationManchester, UK

Posted 18 March 2013 - 09:14 PM

2133520 = If you have a ihas drive or if you are using the burnermax payload tool
2086912= If you are truncating or overburning.

ok thanks but when i try to burn my game in truncate it pops up a windows that says that if i want to use the user specified (2086912) or if i would like to use the correct one (2133520) so i click yes but the process of truncating says that a 97% i will get a pop up and i dont get a pop up, so did i burned my game correctly?? (i use 2086912 and i try to burn NFS the run in a nonliteon or ihas driver)

Edited by chicharitohdz14, 18 March 2013 - 09:14 PM.


#14 CS

CS
  • Administrators
  • Currently Playing:God of War 1

Posted 20 March 2013 - 05:54 AM

ok thanks but when i try to burn my game in truncate it pops up a windows that says that if i want to use the user specified (2086912) or if i would like to use the correct one (2133520) so i click yes but the process of truncating says that a 97% i will get a pop up and i dont get a pop up, so did i burned my game correctly?? (i use 2086912 and i try to burn NFS the run in a nonliteon or ihas driver)


If you are truncating you wont see any error at the 97% mark, this happens in overburning.

#15 chicharitohdz14

chicharitohdz14
  • Junior Member
  • LocationManchester, UK

Posted 20 March 2013 - 11:22 PM

ok thank you :D

#16 KH3LED

KH3LED
  • Junior Member

Posted 06 April 2013 - 09:33 PM

Exact settings I use.. great settings ! :D

#17 zoma_elgaaaamed27

zoma_elgaaaamed27
  • Member
  • Locationelmahalla_elkobra-Egypt

Posted 07 April 2013 - 02:54 AM

thanks for all

#18 thalesvasc

thalesvasc
  • Junior Member

Posted 14 April 2013 - 12:36 PM

hello imarss, i've wasted a lot of DVDs trying to burn Assassin's Creed 2 and always getting the same error.
i have the burner Ihas 120 D (with burnermax payload tool for XGD3)
The question is:

If i burn xgd3 games perfectly with no errors, why the simple xgd2 game i cant go through?

When i run abgx BEFORE burn, i got all green, all fine but..when i try it AFTER with the burned DVD look at this:


Posted Image

Edited by thalesvasc, 14 April 2013 - 12:38 PM.


#19 CS

CS
  • Administrators
  • Currently Playing:God of War 1

Posted 14 April 2013 - 12:39 PM

hello imarss, i've wasted a lot of DVDs trying to burn Assassin's Creed 2 and always getting the same error.
i have the burner Ihas 120 D (with burnermax payload tool for XGD3)
The question is:

If i burn xgd3 games perfectly with no errors, why the simple xgd2 game i cant go through?

When i run abgx BEFORE burn, i got all green, all fine but..when i try it AFTER with the burned DVD look at this:



Please post this in a new topic as this question isn't relevant to the tutorial above. You can post this in the 360 Game help section.

#20 thalesvasc

thalesvasc
  • Junior Member

Posted 14 April 2013 - 08:20 PM

ok man, but i think this is relevant cuz i've used the settings he recomended and i got this error a couple of times.